Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Sections
You are here: Home / About Us / Committees & Groups

Committees & Groups

Support Congregation Bet Haverim by participating in one or more of its many committees and groups.

The following committees and groups welcome engagement and participation.  For more information, please contact the person listed below, or the CBH office at office@bethaverim.org.

Adult Education Committee

Nancy Lazarus at nancyblazarus@gmail.com

Biberstein Social Action Fund

Amy Abramson at cbhbibersteinfund@gmail.com

Board of Directors

Steve Cohan at smcohan1@gmail.com or Mark Joske at arjoske@pacbell.net

Board Nominating Committee

David Aladjem at daladjem@me.com

Building and Grounds Committee

Elisabeth Dubin at edubin@gmail.com

Caring Committee

Sandy Jones at sandyjon@gmail.com

Education and Youth Committee

Deborah Folb at folbfamily@comcast.net

Finance Committee

Michael Bobell at bobells@sbcglobal.net

Fundraising

Jodi Liederman at jliederman@cs.com

Haverim K'tanim (Young Families programming)

Shayndel Adler-Eldridge at children@bethaverim.org

Heart and Chant Circle

Hallie Morrow at tapdocmorrow@yahoo.com

Interfaith Rotating Winter Shelter

Sharon Richman at slevy_pt@yahoo.com

Israel Matters Committee

George Rooks at gmrooks3@gmail.com

Israel Peace Alternatives

Sarah Pattison at sfpattison@gmail.com

Israeli Dancing

Meryl Rappaport at merylrap@sbcglobal.net

Library

Ken Firestein at kenfirestein@gmail.com

Mindfulness Meditation Group

Rabbi Seth Castleman at sethcastleman@mac.com

Mitzvah Meals

Joan Sublett at joansublett@comcast.net

Onegs

Merry Draffan at mrdraffan@yahoo.com

Partnership Engagement

office@bethaverim.org

Ritual Committee

David Aladjem at daladjem@me.com

Rosh Chodesh Group (open once a year only, each Fall)

Danielle Newberry at danielle@dcn.org

Shabbat Songleaders

Sarah Pattison at sfpattison@gmail.com

Social Action Committee

Walt Sherwood at sherwow@sbcglobal.net

News
Israeli Folk Dancing Wednesday, October 18, 2017, and every third Wednesday, 7:00 - 9:00 p.m., Social Hall Posted Mar 19, 2017
Shabbat Safari - Sukkot, a Haverim K'tanim event Saturday, October 14, 2017, 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., North Classroom Posted Sep 10, 2016
Fundraise For CBH While You Shop With Amazon Smile CBH now earns a 0.5% return on all eligible purchases Posted Jul 20, 2016
Jewish Federation of the Sacramento Region Programs and Events In a effort to serve and connect the more than 25,000 Jews of the eight-county Sacramento region, the Federation offers the following programs to CBH partners: Posted Jan 27, 2016
December 2015 Torah Notes Posted Dec 1, 2015